I’m always running out of time with a pretty busy life with kids, studies, meetings and I assume Im not the only one so a good idea to boost my pre workout time is a shake and I try sticking with just one for at least 2 or three weeks to feel the benefits better cos is not enough to ingest certain properties just once.

I go a long way and then I balance those properties that worked best for me and I try to incorporate those in my everyday diet giving them a brake once in a while to not get the body used to it. We don’t know but our body is smarter than we think but that’s another story.

Here is my shake for these coming weeks:

Protein Plum Shake

5 Dried seedless plums
1 Cup of Soy Milk Plain Light
1 Scoop Whey protein (I use Optimim Nutrition Vanilla Ice cream)

I Blend it all together to have a creamy fulfilling shake rich in antioxidants, potassim, vitamin A, B12, D, Calcium and Riboflavin, good sugars and good carbs too that will keep your energy without making your body acumulates fat in just 290 calories.

Below it’s the Nutritional Info that I made for myself:

Serving Size: 1 serving
Amount Per Serving
Calories 290.0
Total Fat 3.0 g
Saturated Fat 0.5 g
Polyunsaturated Fat 1.0 g
Monounsaturated Fat 0.5 g
Cholesterol 30.0 mg
Sodium 215.0 mg
Potassium 590.0 mg
Total Carbohydrate 36.0 g
Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
Sugars 18.0 g
Protein 31.0 g
Vitamin A 18.0 %
Vitamin B-12 50.1 %
Vitamin B-6 0.0 %
Vitamin D 30.0 %
Calcium 32.0 %
Folate 6.0 %
Iron 8.0 %
Riboflavin 30.1 %
Zinc 4.1 %

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

