A few days ago I was talking to friends/clients who do not know much about social networking, especially twitter, so they asked me for tips and ways of twitting without exactly having to have twitter page opened, I gave them a few of those tools I used most and then I thought it would be a good idea and usefulness if I posted them here as wellsince newbies and beginners everyone was once, and I’d have really appreciated to have someone to give me tips when I was starting, so here we go:

1 – TwitThis is an easy way for people to share a page or site on twitter. We provide buttons and a javascript bookmarklet to make it easy to tweet about any page.

2 – TwitterBar allows you to post to Twitter from Firefox’s address bar.

3 – Twittermail Users can post to their Twitter account by sending a message to their own unique email address.

5 – Twuffer allows the Twitter user to compose a list of future tweets and schedule their release.

6 – TweetlaterThis app allows you to post Tweets at a later time and date.

7 – Twhirl is a free desktop client that allows you to use Twitter like an instant messenger. It makes URL shortening, contacting friends directly, and reading tweets very easy.

8 – Twitteroo Quickly shorten URLs and tweet from your desktop.

9 – TwitPic lets you share photos on Twitter. You can post pictures to TwitPic from your phone, the TwitPic home page or your Twitter account.

10 – Twitterfone Send messages to Twitter using voice.

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

